## Meeting Minutes ILG Board of Directors August 29, 2024 NDACo County Office Building

President Lee called the meeting to order at 8:32 AM. After the pledge of allegiance, the President asked Genny to take roll call. A guorum was declared.

Members Present:Steve LeeJayme TennesonTrudy RulandNick MoserSteve FordeBecky HagelJoan HollekimShirley MurrayWanda KnutsonKelly PalmErica JohnsrudDana LarsenKim JacobsonLori Hanson

Robert Wilson Perry Turner

Members Absent: Chad Kaiser Tony Grindberg Scott Ouradnik Beau Anderson Jamee Folk

Also Present: Aaron Birst, NDACo Executive Director

Genny Dienstmann, NDACo Staff Michelle Tabbert, NDACo Staff Jeff Eslinger, NDACo Staff Donnell Preskey, NDACo Staff

Josh Frey, McHenry/Towner County State's Attorney Aaron Mork, Nelson County Commissioner

Tenneson was asked to introduce the two Board guests: Josh Frey, McHenry/Towner County State's Attorney, who will be the State's Attorneys' new representative on the Board when he moves into the Past Presidency, and Aaron Mork, Nelson County Commissioner, who is interested in serving as the Region 4 representative since Steve Forde is not running for reelection. Both were welcomed to the Board.

President Lee called for review of the proposed agenda. Hanson moved to approve the agenda as printed. The motion was seconded and passed on a voice vote.

The President then asked for a review of the minutes of the December 14, 2023, meeting. Moser moved to approve the minutes as printed and distributed. The motion was seconded and passed on a voice vote.

Lee asked Genny to present the Financial Report. Genny explained the current ILG financials and the list of payments written since the last meeting. She noted the balance sheet and schedule of revenues and expenditures, and then highlighted the list of payments. It was moved by Tenneson to accept the Financial Report, including ILG Fund checks 4566 through 4571 and ACH payments made from November 2023 through July 2024. The motion was seconded and passed on a voice vote. There was discussion regarding the balance of the ILG Scholarship Fund and if the Board needs to consider changing amounts or number of scholarships in the future. It was determined

the fund is still in a position to award six scholarships and the board will continue to monitor the fund.

Jeff was asked to present the Scholarship Fund Report. He shared the names of the 2024 Scholarship winners and shared the current balance in the fund.

The President then explained the election cycle for ILG Officers was changed several years ago to better coincide with the changing of NDACo officers, and this meeting of the ILG Board includes the election of officers. It was moved by Larsen to nominate Jayme Tenneson as President, Trudy Ruland as Vice President, and Aaron Birst as Secretary/Treasurer and that nominations cease, and the secretary cast a unanimous ballot for the proposed slate to be effective on October 22, 2024. The motion was seconded and passed on a voice vote.

There being no further business,	the meeting was declared adjourned	d at 8:47 AM.
Approved by Board Resolution: _	Aaron Birst, Secretary	
Date:		