## Meeting Minutes NDACo Board of Directors October 21, 2024 Bismarck Event Center – Prairie Rose Room 102

President Tenneson called the meeting to order at 4:30 PM and asked for a calling of the roll.

Members Present:	Steve Lee	Jamee Folk
Trudy Ruland	Becky Hagel	Josh Frey
Aaron Mork	Kim Jacobson	Erica Johnsrud
Wanda Knutson	Scott Ouradnik	Chad Kaiser
Jayme Tenneson	Dana Larsen	Robert Wilson

Nick Moser Beau Anderson

2024-09 Foreclosure Properties

Members Absent:Don FlahertyTony GrindbergShirley MurrayPerry TurnerJoan Hollekim

Also Present: Aaron Birst, NDACo Executive Director

Donnell Preskey, NDACo Government/Public Relations Specialist

Linda Svihovec, NDACo Research Analyst

President Tenneson noted that the purpose of today's meeting is to just address resolutions forwarded for consideration by member associations.

President Tenneson asked Aaron to go through the NDCCA & NDACo Resolution Policy #1 and the resolutions and discuss if any changes were made by the County Commissioners Association. Aaron reviewed the Resolution Policy #1 and the resolutions that have been moved ahead by the North Dakota County Commissioners Association.

NDCCA & NDACo Resolution Policy #1		
2024-01 Alternatives to Property Tax Funding		
2024-02 Property Tax Exemptions		
2024-03 Support for County Infrastructure		
2024-04 Support for the North Dakota Insurance Reserve Fund		
2024-05 Cooperative Sharing of Services		
2024-06 Support for American Energy Independence		
2024-07 Support for the United States Postal Service		
2024-08 Onsite Wastewater Systems		

After a brief discussion, it was moved by Lee and seconded by Ruland to recommend
the NDCCA & NDACo Resolution Policy #1 and resolutions 2024-01 through 2024-09 to
the Delegate Assembly. The motion passed unanimously on a voice vote.

There be	eing no	additional	business t	to address,	President '	Tenneson	adjourned	the
meeting	at 4:50	PM.						

Approved by:	
Date:	